Oregon Poster Changes

Minimum Wage: By Location
The Minimum Wage is changing to $10.25, beginning July 1, 2017 ($11.25 for employees working within the urban growth boundary of a metropolitan service district; $10.00 in nonurban counties).
Effective Date: July 1, 2017

Minimum Wage
Oregon has passed a law to increase the minimum wage annually through 2023 beginning July 1st. The new notice has not yet been released but, once it has, we will update our state poster.
This is a substantive change and an updated Oregon poster is required.
Effective Date: July 2016

Sick Time
Oregon has released their Sick Time law notice. Employers are required to provide employees with a notice of the law's provisions. While this notice is not required to be posted, it must at least be given to employees, included in an Employee Handbook, etc..
Effective Date: January 2016 

Minimum Wage
Oregon has released their 2016 Minimum Wage notice. While the wage remains the same, the new notice includes new information regarding domestic workers (house cleaners, etc.). The Bureau of Labor and Industries would not confirm whether the update is required of all employers. The Wage and Hour Administrator says employers "probably should" update their poster but "probably" won't assess a penalty for not doing so unless the the business employs domestic workers. As such, we recommend an update for compliance, though only domestic worker employers should consider this update required as a substantive change. This is a substantive change and an updated Oregon poster is required.
Effective Date: January 2016

Stay in compliance by ordering your HRhero State and Federal Poster Kit.