Vermont Poster Changes
New Minimum Wage
UpdateWorkers' Compensation Update
Vermont Department of Labor has released an update to the minimum wage
poster to reflect an increase to the state's minimum wage. The minimum
wage will increase from
$8.73 an hour to $9.15 an hour effective
January 1, 2015, $9.60 on January 1, 2016, $10.00 on
January 1, 2017,
and $10.50 on January 1, 2018. The basic wage rate for service and
tipped employees also increased to $4.58 an hour, with a maximum tip
credit allowance of $4.57 an hour effective January 1, 2015.
Effective Date: January 1, 2017
Vermont has released a new "Employers Reinstatement Liability" notice.
The new notice is completely reformatted and includes new information.
Among the changes are the altering of the title from "Employers
Reinstatement Liability" to "Workers' Compensation Reinstatement
Rights." Also, added is the clarification that the law applies to all
employers who employ 10 or more employees of whom at least 10 work more
than 15 hours a week. New address and email contact information for the
Workers’ Compensation Division was added as well.
Effective Date: May 2015
Stay in compliance by ordering your HRhero State and
Federal Poster Kit.